Book Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

"She couldn’t feel her body, only a terrible absence, the babies like limbs ripped from her, missing parts, a wrongness so intense she wanted to hurt herself, to tear at her hair and skin." “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms’ … Continue reading Book Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Graphic Novel Feature: Frankenstein Story Collection by Junji Ito

"All of my friends are dead... Their shadows whisper in my heart..." The master of horror manga brings the world's greatest horror novel—Frankenstein—back to life. Junji Ito meets Mary Shelley! The master of horror manga bends all his skill into bringing the anguished and solitary monster—and the fouler beast who created him—to life with the … Continue reading Graphic Novel Feature: Frankenstein Story Collection by Junji Ito

Book Review: The Paris Apartment (Love Nests, #1) by Sophia Karlson

"With his heart beating under her palms, she felt more liberated and empowered than she’d ever felt in her entire life." James Sinclair, a successful trader, keeps his busy life uncomplicated. Work is about all he has time for. Imagine his surprise when he returns to his Paris apartment to find his little sister’s best … Continue reading Book Review: The Paris Apartment (Love Nests, #1) by Sophia Karlson

Book Review: Alas by Rudy Spiessert and HervĂ© Bourhis

“Hunger is what gives us energy to fight.” When a young girl is captured in the forest and brought to the city, only to escape shortly afterwards, all manner of individuals and organizations try to get their hands on her, no matter the cost. In a chilling and clever tour de force, the authors use … Continue reading Book Review: Alas by Rudy Spiessert and HervĂ© Bourhis

Book Review: A Quick & Easy Guide to Queer & Trans Identities

"The world is home to such a vibrant rainbow of people. So why not genders?" In this quick and easy guide to queer and trans identities, cartoonists Mady G and JR Zuckerberg guide you through the basics of the LGBT+ world! Covering essential topics like sexuality, gender identity, coming out, and navigating relationships, this guide … Continue reading Book Review: A Quick & Easy Guide to Queer & Trans Identities